no. 035 – "slices"

© 2010 Heather Hingst Bennett
“Slices”
8″ x 8″
oil on paper

Some orange slices to go with the lemon wedges.

Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers out there!

bedtime stories

Most nights I have to do a little reading before I can go to sleep. I just finished “The Brightest Star In the Sky” by Marian Keyes. I would highly recommend it. It’s a very entertaining story with many interesting characters hooking up with each other and then breaking up with each other. There’s a little “voice” throughout the book that’s looking for something and that’s all I’m going to say, because I don’t want to ruin it if you decide to read it.

I just realized I have failed to read The Great Gatsby. Seriously, what kind of high school education did I get? So, that’s going to be my next book.

Have you read any good books lately?

2 thoughts on “no. 035 – "slices"

Leave a Reply

