a different way to hang

Here is the first of some tiny quilts I’m going to be making (maybe!). In fact I’m going to call this quilt TINY NO. 1. I was trying to come up with a different way to display these little quilts and I thought of the ever present “binder clip”. It looks modern and would look really nice displayed in a group or on a curtain wire with clips (which I must have for my new studio).

This quilt is 6″ x 6″ (approximately) and is made out of my hand dyed fabrics. In fact, it’s made from a quilt I started earlier this year that I hated and decided to cut up.

MAYBE I’ll try to make one of these daily until school starts.

The digital paper thing didn’t catch on for me very well. Thanks for everyone who got involved.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.