Gathering Supplies

I’m so ready to get back to painting. Monday is the big day, the house will be empty and I can finally focus on a few paintings. I’ve been painting in my head for a while. Just imagining myself back at work. Of course, I’m an amazing artist in my mind. In reality I do OK. 🙂

supplies

I snapped a picture of the supplies I will be using this week. On the left there are flowers. I love Hydrangea’s and was SO happy to find them in a bouquet at Trader Joe’s this morning! On the right are my paint supplies. I will be painting on hardboard panels with my Winsor & Newton University brushes (bright sizes 8 and 10). I have a limited palette of paints lines up: Titanium White, Cadmium Red Medium, Quinacridone Magenta (extra and great from pinks and purples), Alizarin Crimson, Cadmium Yellow Light, Cadmium Yellow Medium, Ultramarine Blue, and Phthalo Blue. I use Golden and Liquitex heavy body acrylics.

If all goes well, I will have a few paintings to share with you this coming week.

Leave a Reply

